Why Wednesdays . . . Is Retiring (But A New Feature Is Coming)

A Note About This Feature:  Why Wednesdays is a Move Eat Create weekly feature determined to turn the mid-week doldrums upside down and celebrate things I love to do and blog about.  I have completed series on the topics of running, creativity, and food.  Now, I’m being a bit random and discussing whatever strikes me at the time!

writing

photo credit: insane_capture via photopin cc

So . . . after some deliberation, I have decided to retire my Why Wednesdays column.  This weekly feature has been a joy to write and the responses I’ve gotten have been touching and informative, but features come and go and it feels time for something new.  I will continue to write about the same types of topics and issues as I have been in this series – just in regular ole’ posts when the time is right for them.

Plus, as one feature wraps up, another begins!

Hooray!

Beginning next Thursday Move Eat Create’s new weekly feature will debut!  Stay tuned for it’s unveiling.  It involves food (yum) and a creative, adventurous spirit!

___________________________________________________________________________

If you’ve missed posts from the Why Wednesdays column and want to catch up, click on the column name in the tag cloud to your right or check out some prior entries here:

Why the Workout ‘Buddy’ System Isn’t For Everyone (And That’s OK!)

Why I Eat . . . Plants!

Why I Eat . . . Food From My Own Kitchen

Why I Run . . . Breaking Out of Boxes and Shutting Down ‘You Can’t’

Why I Run . . . Stress Relief

8 comments on “Why Wednesdays . . . Is Retiring (But A New Feature Is Coming)

  1. Love the Why Wednesdays feature, but totally understand. It’s a huge commitment of your time, which means less time for marathon training, rest and recovery. Will still be a loyal follower of your blog though – it’s where I turn for insight and inspiration!

  2. Leaf Parade says:

    I’m all for food and adventure! Looking forward to Thursday 🙂

  3. I have enjoyed the series and I look forward to your new posts.

  4. Joanne says:

    I really enjoyed why wednesdays but I can’t wait to see what’s coming next!

Leave a Reply

