Adventures in Running: Crossing the Double-Digit Threshold

© Namatae | Stock Free Images & Dreamstime Stock Photos

 

Today was a big day for me.  My long run this morning took me 10.1 miles! For some reason, getting into double-digit mileage feels like a milestone.  I also averaged a pace of 9:40 per mile.  Not super fast, I know, but it’s on track to meet or beat my goal time for the half-marathon in October.

What a great way to start the weekend!

6 comments on “Adventures in Running: Crossing the Double-Digit Threshold

  1. Josh says:

    Congratulations! I’ll be cheering you on as you finish your half in no time!

  2. runninbear says:

    Thats fantastic! Congratulations, keep running 🙂

  3. Joanne says:

    Woohoo! Getting to those double digits can be rough mentally but once you’re over the hump, it’s smooth sailing!!

    • Thanks for that. The best part is that I still felt pretty good towards the end and likely could have gone a bit further – so I’m feeling good about the smooth sailing part! 🙂

Leave a Reply

